//
you're reading...
Family, Friends

Products that work for Dried Hands and Feet!

So every Summer the same thing happens to me and for some reason it catches me off guard. I am always plagued by extremely dry feet. Dry feet to the point that my heels crack and it becomes really painful. This year my hands got extremely dry as well. My wife Amy informed me last year that my feet are drying out because of my sandals. I wear sandals almost everyday. I have one pair that I particularly love. They are Rainbows that are Rubber with the thick soles and the Nylon straps that are sort of wide. They have been my favorite slippers ever! I have owned many pairs of Rainbows and other brands of sandals and none compare with the ones that I am wearing right now. They are so comfortable and they really have become a part of me! So anyways ….. I needed some help with the dryness!

Last year Amy busted out some stuff that is utterly Amazing! (Utterly is funny – because this product is used for chapped cow utters!) It is called Bag Balm! img_04061Bag Balm works so well! The problem is that it is very strong and sort of guey! You have to wear socks after you put it on because if you don’t it gets on everything. It also has a pretty strong odor. Not bad – just strong. I think it has some oils in it and petroleum and other ingredients that fix cracked and dry skin! If you have dry feet – check out Bag Balm. I’m sure you can find it at a health food store like Sprouts or you may even be able to buy it at a supermarket.

For my dried hands I had to find different product, because you don’t want to walk around with Bag Balm on your hands! So yesterday I went to Sephora (I think that is how you spell it – It is the cosmetic store in the San Tan Mall.) and found some amazing stuff! Amy and I went into Sephora to buy Amy some perfume for mothers day and I wanted to see if they had some lotion. What I found was a whole section dedicated to products for men! Pretty cool if you ask me! Anyway I found this stuff called Industrial Strength Hand Healer by Jack Black. (Not the actor) I tried this stuff and it works amazing! I only have to put it on 2-3 times a day and it takes away all the dryness!

img_04081

You may not deal with dry hands or feet and you may be saying, “Chip is such a girl!” But until you have dried hands and feet and know what an inconvenience it can be, you really have no idea. Hopefully this post will be of some use to someone out there! I don’t want anyone to be trapped and insecure by there dry hands or feet! Our hand and feet are meant to be moist! Happy Healing to you all!

About chipneal

I am 31 years old, married to Amy and have three kids Cana and Jackson and Malina. I am an insurance producer with Gillespie Insurance Services in Redlands California. I enjoy the outdoors, mountain biking, Hikeing, Surfing and mostly spending time with my family. I am interested in life and what makes people tick.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

