//
you're reading...
Family, Friends

Hey!

So it has been a while since I have posted a blog! part of that is becuase I have been rather sick and the other part is that I just haven’t known what to say……

It seems that sometimes our fallen world doesn’t make sence! Not just for me but for so many that are hurting right now! I think of the McRae family! Not fair! My friend Gary who is still batteling with a disabilitating condition. Not Fair! In our heads we know that God is control – but it is times like this that our mere words are put to the test and they are molded like clay into faith monuments!

A few weeks ago I was diagnosed with Cardiomyopathy. It is a disease of the heart that was probably caused by a virus. I will most likely get better. I have been doing everything possible to to try to get my heart healthy. My heart was not as bad as some and the doctors think that I will make a full recovery – but along with the diabetes this has been a scary time of life for me.  Right now we are in the waiting stage. Waiting to get lab results back, waiting to see how my heart responds, and waiting to feel better. It is sort of surprising how little the doctors can do for your heart at this point. It is really up to my body. I wanted to personally thank all of you that have been praying for me and my recovery. Thank you to those who have brought food and have done little things to help out. It has really meant the world to Amy and I. We still need your prayer. I need your prayer as I jump back into work! hahaha

About chipneal

I am 31 years old, married to Amy and have three kids Cana and Jackson and Malina. I am an insurance producer with Gillespie Insurance Services in Redlands California. I enjoy the outdoors, mountain biking, Hikeing, Surfing and mostly spending time with my family. I am interested in life and what makes people tick.

Discussion

One thought on “Hey!

  1. so so so happy to see you’re blogging — I’ve been faithfully checking in [and did notice the mysterious disapprearance of one blog 😉 I came back to make a comment, because sometimes I have to think about them, and it was gone!] but I am so happy to see you posted!

    Chip. We just love you so much and are here for you WHATEVER you need. Do you need a kidney? Because I’m pretty sure that I have two and I totally have one to spare. Plus Jon has an extra, so that’s TWO. Two kidneys from the Buggs. You just let us know. 🙂

    But really. We’re praying. praying hard. for a FULL recovery, because I know in my heart that God can and firmly believe that HE will. Chip, I weep for you. I do. I don’t have words to console or whatever — all of them seem so empty and cliche. I just ache. And will be fiercly praying that this HUGE step of you going back to work will be gentle and smooth. and of course for that full recovery that I know God’s going to provide. love you..

    love, ashley (& jon)

    Posted by ashley bugg | August 4, 2009, 6:21 am

Leave a Reply

